Den ultimata guiden till emotionell ångest

Vill du se en annan horisont
Vill du sjunka
I någon annans solnedgång

Jag lyssnar efter regn
Elektricitet i luften
Och det var så länge sen
Att jag glömt bort
Hur det känns
Att komma hem

I’m in this mood because of scorn, I’m in a mood for total war
To the darkened skies once more and ever onward

The metal wraps itself around your bones
And when it penetrates you, it feels cold

Don’t leave footprints in the snow, footprints in the snow
Cause they will track you like a freak, track you like a freak

I’m about to drive in the ocean
Try to swim from something
bigger than me
kick off my shoes
and swim good
and swim good
take off this suit
and swim good
and swim good

Oh, the day that never came
Oh, the day that never came
Oh, the day that never came
Oh, the day that never came

I was covered in shit, but now I am radiant
I offer my glistering hand to you
No I can’t promise it will not hurt
But I can promise I’ll see you through

Think that I think too much
I’ve seen too much
There is just too much
thought in my head

Darling, just don’t put down your guns yet,
If there really was a God here,
He’d have raised a hand by now.
Darling, you’re born, get old, and die here.

You’re so authentic yeah you’re oh so real
You hurt yourself today to see if you still feel
Come down, baby come down

Kommentera

